Monday, January 3, 2011

Doctor Who - National Television Awards 2011

Doctor Who has earned two nominations in the shortlist for this year's National Television Awards.

The programme itself has been nominated for the 'Drama' award, and is up against Waterloo Road, Shameless and Sherlock.

Matt Smith (The Doctor) is competing with Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock), David Jason (A Touch of Frost) and Philip Glenister (Ashes to Ashes) for the 'Drama Performance' award.

Voting on the final round will remain open until midday on 26th January 2011. Click HERE to vote.

The winners will be announced during the awards ceremony at the O2 arena in London on 26th January.

The results will be broadcast live on ITV1 from 7.30pm.

Doctor Who has won a total of 12 NTAs since it returned in 2005.


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP