Monday, January 2, 2012

Doctor Who and Torchwood - National Television Awards 2012

Doctor Who and Torchwood have been shortlisted in several categories for this year's National Television Awards.

Doctor Who faces some tough competition from ITV's Downton Abbey along with BBC One's Waterloo Road and Merlin for the Drama award.

Matt Smith (Doctor Who) and John Barrowman (Torchwood) are up for Drama Performance: Male award alongside Martin Clunes (Doc Martin) and David Threlfall (Shameless).

Meanwhile, Karen Gillan (Doctor Who) and Eve Myles (Torchwood) have both been shortlisted for the Drama Performance: Female prize alongside Jaye Jacobs (Warterloo Road) and Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey).

Votes can be submitted via the official National Television Awards website until midday on Wednesday 25th January. The results will be held on the same day and broadcast live on ITV1 from the O2 Arena in London.


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP