Sunday, August 21, 2011

Steven Moffat wins Hugo award

The 2011 Hugo Award winners were announced at the Peppermill Hotel and Casino in Reno, Nevada, last night, with Doctor Who picking up one award.

The 2010 Doctor Who series finale The Pandorica Opens/The Big Bang won Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form.

The story was written by Steven Moffat and directed by Toby Haynes.

Moffat has previously been awarded Hugos for his work on The Empty Child/The Doctor Dances, The Girl in the Fireplace and Blink.

(Source: Hugo Awards)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP