Monday, June 13, 2011

Doctor Who dominates Portal Award nominations

The nominations for this year's Portal Awards have been unveiled by Airlock Alpha, with Doctor Who dominating the list.

Matt Smith is up for the Best Actor award for his role in Doctor Who, and is facing competition from Sean Bean (Game of Thrones), Andrew Lincoln (Walking Dead), Joshua Jackson (Fringe) and Eddie McClintock (Warehouse 13).

Amy Pond actress Karen Gillan is competing with Lena Headley (Game of Thrones), Anna Torv (Fringe), Paula Malcomson (Caprica) and Summer Glau (The Cape) for the Best Actress award.

Doctor Who is nominated for Best Television Series alongside Fringe, Game of Thrones, Stargate: Universe and The Walking Dead.

Neil Gaiman's recent Doctor Who episode The Doctor's Wife has earned a nomination in the Best Television Episode category, opposite episodes of Fringe, Stargate: Universe, Game of Thrones and Caprica.

Alex Kingston and Michael Gambom are pitted against each other for the Best Special Guest award for their roles in Doctor Who, alongside Christopher Lloyd and Leonard Nimoy (Fringe) and Michael Rosenbaum (Smallville).

The late Elisabeth Sladen has been nominated for the Gene Roddenberry Award which honours lifetime achievement. H.G. Wells, J.J. Abrams, Rick Berman and Gene L. Coon are also nominated.

Votes can be cast from 25th June until 24th July via the Airlock Alpha website.

(Source: The Doctor Who News Page)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP