Friday, June 24, 2011

BBC reveals Torchwood: The Lost Files

The BBC have published some details for the new Torchwood radio plays "The Lost Files" which are set before the events of "Children of Earth" and feature John Barrowman as Captain Jack, Eve Myles as Gwen Cooper along with Gareth David-Lloyd as Ianto Jones.

An alien with an aversion to electricity threatens to take Earth back to the dark ages in this new Torchwood radio drama by Rupert Laight, starring John Barrowman, Eve Myles and Gareth David-Lloyd.

In the first of three Torchwood stories, when Rhys's elderly Uncle Bryn has a heart attack while listening to the shipping forecast, it seems like another routine death at Ivyday Nursing Home. Until Gwen's suspicions are roused by another elderly resident...

In Tuesday's story, by Ryan Scott, a distress signal lures Jack, Gwen and Ianto to the deepest part of the ocean – the Mariana Trench – and they find themselves trapped with a hungry alien.

In Wednesday's Torchwood, it's the last night at the House Of The Dead, the most haunted pub in Wales, and Mrs Wintergreen is holding a seance. Then the ghosts start arriving, and all hell breaks loose.

The three plays will be broadcast on BBC Radio 4 across three days - Monday 11th, Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th July at 2.15pm.

(Source: BBC Press Office)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP