Monday, April 11, 2011

Doctor Who: Frontios - DVD

The 1984 Doctor Who story "Frontios" will be released on DVD next month. The four-part story stars Peter Davison as The Doctor, alongside Janet Fielding as Tegan and Mark Strickson as Turlough.

An irresistible force draws the TARDIS to the barren surface of Frontios, where in the far future the last surviving humans cower amongst the ruins of their wrecked spacecraft. Under constant threat from lethal meteorite bombardments, few of the doomed colony members realize that the ground of Frontios itself opens up and devours the unwary. Not permitted to assist, the Doctor attempts to leave, but is thwarted when the unimaginable occurs: the TARDIS is utterly destroyed.

All the while, burrowing undetected below the planet’s crust, sickening alien parasites prepare a gruesome and final fate for all humanity.

The DVD will come accompanied with a range of special features, including a commentary and deleted and extended scenes.

"Frontios" will be released on DVD on 30th May, 2011 at the RRP of £19.99.

(Source: Amazon)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP