Saturday, March 12, 2011

Doctor Who: Revisitations Box Set - Volume 2

The second volume in the Doctor Who 'Revisitations' DVD box set series will be released later this month.

The 6-disc set contains special editions of three previously-released Doctor Who stories - Seeds of Death, Carnival of Monsters and Resurrection of the Daleks.

The DVDs have been remastered, repackaged, reappraised with a wealth of new exclusive extra content.

Seeds of Death
The TARDIS arrives on Earth in the 21st Century, human society is now reliant on T-Mat - a matter transmitting device that beams people and freight instantly to destinations all around the globe, but it’s malfunctioning and the travellers agree to investigate…

Special Features:
Disc 1
• 6 x 25 min monochrome episodes with mono audio.
• Commentary with cast and crew
• Audio Trailer & Coming Soon Trailer
• Programme Subtitles & Subtitle Production Notes

Disc 2
• Lords of the Red Planet- Documentary with cast and crew
• Monster Masterclass - director Michael Ferguson talks about his experiences directing some of Doctor Who’s most famous monster stories.
• Monsters Who Came Back For More!– Nick ‘Voice of the Daleks’ Briggs and Doctor Who Magazine’s assistant editor Peter Ware take a look at the reasons why monsters often return for further adventures.
• Sssowing the Ssseedsss Documentary
• Photo Gallery
• TARDIS Cam no.6
• Easter Egg

Carnival of Monsters
The Doctor and Jo take the TARDIS on a test flight. They arrive on a cargo ship, that appears to be crossing the Indian Ocean in 1926 but is in fact trapped inside a Miniscope - a banned peepshow of miniaturised life-forms…

Special Features:
Disc 1
• 4 x 25 min episodes with mono audio.
• Commentaries x 2 – with with cast and crew
• Episode Two – Early Edit– a longer early edit of the second episode, featuring the subsequently rejected ‘Delaware’ version of the theme music. It is presented here completely un-restored.
• Behind the Scenes
• Visual Effects Models
• ‘Five Faces of Doctor Who’ Trailer
• Director’s Amended Ending
• CSO Demo
• TARDIS Cam no.2
• Easter Egg
• Coming Soon Trailer
• PDF material
• Programme Subtitles

Disc 2
• Destroy All Monsters! Making of with cast and crew
• On Target with Ian Marter
• The A-Z of Gadgets and Gizmos
• Mary Celeste Documentary
• Photo Gallery

Resurrection of the Daleks:
The TARDIS materialises in present day London within sight of Tower Bridge. Investigating some nearby warehouses, the travellers stumble into a trap that the Daleks have set for them…

Special Features:
Disc 1
• 2 x 45 min colour episodes with original mono audio and optional Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound.
• Commentary with cast and crew
• Casting Far and Wide Documentary
• On Location
• Extended and Deleted Scenes
• Breakfast Time - Janet Fielding and John Nathan-Turner interviewed on the BBC’s breakfast
• The Last Dalek– a behind-the-scenes look at the Ealing studios filming for 1967’s epic Dalek story, ‘The Evil of the Daleks’
• TARDIS Cam no.4
• Original Trailer & Isolated Music
• Coming Soon Trailer
• Easter Egg x 2
• PDF material & Programme Subtitles

Disc 2
• 4 x 25 min colour episodes with original mono audio and optional Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound.
• Commentary with cast
• Come In Number Five – a retrospective of Peter Davison’s tenure as the fifth Doctor.
• Tomorrow’s Times – The Fifth Doctor Documentary
• Walrus – an oddity from the BBC’s archives.
• Photo Gallery & Coming Soon Trailer
• PDF material & Programme Subtitles

The title is due for release on 28th Match 2011 at RRP of £39.99, however the box set is currently available to pre-order on Amazon at the price of £29.93.

(Source: Amazon)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP