Thursday, October 21, 2010

The Sarah Jane Adventures: Lost in Time - Synopsis

The BBC have released synopsises for both parts of The Sarah Jane Adventures: Lost in Time, by Rupert Laight.

A harmless investigation turns into an epic quest through time, as the alien-busting adventure series continues. Sarah Jane and the gang are separated by the enigmatic Shopkeeper and find themselves in three different time-zones throughout history, thrown together with ghosthunters, Nazis, Tudors ... and a mysterious parrot called Captain.

While Sarah Jane tries to prevent a future tragedy, Clyde has to take on the Third Reich single-handed. But Rani discovers to her horror that the march of history cannot be stopped, as a greater danger from the Time Vortex threatens to consume them all.

The two-part story will be broadcast on Monday 8th and Tuesday 9th November at 5.15pm on CBBC. It will then be repeated on Wednesday 10th and Thursday 11th November at 4.30pm on BBC One.

(Source: BBC Press Office)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP