Friday, August 6, 2010

Torchwood Series Four Writers Announced

The writers for the fourth series of Torchwood have been revealed.

Russell T Davies, the creator and showrunner of the series, will be contributing to the 10-part story, along with John Fay (co-writer Torchwood: Children of Earth), John Shiban (Breaking Bad, Supernatural, The X-Files), Doris Egan (House, Tru Calling, Dark Angel) and Jane Espenson (Game of Thrones, Battlestar Galactica, Buffy).

John Barrowman and Eve Myles will return as Captain Jack and Gwen Cooper, along with some new cast members. The series will have an "international flavour", and will be partly filmed in America.

A three way co-production between BBC Wales, BBC Worldwide and American network Starz has secured the fourth series. Filming will begin in January.

(Source: Chicago Tribune)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP