Saturday, August 21, 2010

Sarah Jane Adventures Books - The Nightmare Man & Death of the Doctor

Penguin Books have revealed the covers for the publication of two Sarah Jane Adventures books - The Nightmare Man and Death of the Doctor.

The 128-page paperbacks are novelised version of two yet-to-be-broadcast televised adventures for Sarah Jane's gang.

The Nightmare Man is written by Joseph Lister and is the first story of the third series. The Nightmare Man is played by Julian Bleach, who has previously played Davros in Doctor Who and The Ghost Maker in Torchwood.

Death of the Doctor is written by Russell T Davies (novelised by Gary Russell). It sees the return of the Doctor (Matt Smith) and Jo Grant (Katy Manning). The story takes the gang to a secret base beneath Snowdon and introduces brand-new vulture aliens, the Shansheeth.

The books are due to be published on 04 November at the price of £4.99. The third series, starring Elisabeth Sladen (Sarah Jane), Tohmas Knight (Luke Smith), Daniel Anthony (Clyde Langer) and Anjil Mohindra (Rani Chandra), will be broadcast on BBC One/CBBC later this year.


Alwyn Ash August 21, 2010 at 10:28 AM  

I'm not much of a SJA collector but these books are sure to sell well. :)

The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP