Monday, August 2, 2010

Doctor Who - Portal Awards 2010

Doctor Who has dominated this year's Airlock Alpha Portal Awards.

David Tennant won 'Best Actor/Television' for his portrayal as the Doctor, while writer Russell T Davies picked up the 'Gene Roddenberry Award' for his work on Doctor Who.

David Tennant's final Doctor Who story 'The End of Time' won 'Best Episode/Television', while Bernard Cribbins, who played Wilfred Mott, took the 'Best Supporting Actor/Television' award, with 59% of the vote.

Doctor Who itself picked up 'Best Series' with 65% of the vote, followed by Torchwood with 11%.

Eve Myles, who plays Gwen Gooper in Torchwood, won the 'Best Actress/Television' award with 28% of the vote, followed by Doctor Who's Karen Gillan with 28%.

Alex Kingston picked up 'Best Guest/Television' for her role as River Song in the Doctor Who episode 'The Time of Angels'.

(Source: Airlock Alpha)


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP