Saturday, July 17, 2010

Doctor Who - The Lost TV Episodes Audio Collection (1964 - 1965)

BBC Audio have released the cover and details for the 'The Lost TV Episodes Collection', which is due for release next month.

Dozens of "Doctor Who" TV episodes are lost as visual film recordings - but they survive as audio soundtracks, digitally remastered with additional linking narration by members of the original cast. This handsome box set collects together five adventures which are either wholly or partially lost from the TV archives, but which can be enjoyed in their entirety on audio. Presented in chronological order of transmission, the stories in this collection are 'Marco Polo', 'The Reign of Terror', 'The Crusade', 'Galaxy 4' and 'The Myth Makers', all starring William Hartnell as the original Doctor.

The 13 disk set is due for release on 5 August 2010 at the RRP of £70.00. Click HERE to pre-order from at the price of £34.99.


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP