Saturday, June 26, 2010

Portal Award Nominations 2010

Doctor Who and Torchwood have received a number of nominations in this year's Portal Awards.

David Tennant has been nominated in the 'BEST ACTOR/Television' category for his role as 'the Doctor' in Doctor Who, alongside John Barrowman for his role as 'Captain Jack' in Torchwood.

Karen Gillan has received a nomination in the 'BEST ACTRESS/Television' category for her role as 'Amy Pond' in Doctor Who, along with Eve Myles for her role as 'Gwen Cooper' in Torchwood: Children of Earth.

Bernard Cribbins is nominated in the 'BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR/Television' category for his role as 'Wilfred Mott' in Doctor Who.

Doctor Who: The End of Time, along with Torchwood: Children of Earth are both nominated in the BEST EPISODE/Television category.

Alex Kingston is nominated in the 'BEST SPECIAL GUEST/Television' category, for her role as 'River Song' in Doctor Who: The Time of Angels.

Doctor Who and Torchwood are both nominated for the 'BEST SERIES/Television' award.

Russell T Davies is up for the 'GENE RODDENBERRY AWARD' for his work on Doctor Who and Torchwood.

Voting will remain open until 25th July 2010. Click HERE to vote.


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP