Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Doctor Who Hugo Award Nominations

Three Doctor Who episodes have received nominations in this year's Hugo Awards.

2008's The Next Doctor, written by Russell T Davies; 2009's Planet of the Dead, written by Russell T Davies & Gareth Roberts and 2009's The Waters of Mars, written by Russell T Davies & Phil Ford have all been nominated in the 'Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form' category. Dollhouse and Flashforward are also nominated.

Steven Moffat has previously won the award for three of his Doctor Who stories: 2005's The Empty Child/The Doctor Dances, 2006's The Girl in the Fireplace and 2007's Blink.

The awards ceremony will take place later this year.


The Doctor...

"All of time and space; everywhere and anywhere; every star that ever was. Where do you want to start?"

People Online Now

  © Blogger template Ramadhan Al-Mubarak by 2008

Back to TOP